Kelvington 4-H Grain Club invites new members

Kelvington 4-H Grain Club

Members of the new Kelvington 4-H Grain Club recently participated in their first public-speaking night. With leaders Nevin Morrow (back left) and Clint Sutter (back right) are members, from left, Brayden Jones, Karissa Sutter, Carter Novak, Logan Robinson, Brodie Morrow, Morgan Elmy, Davin Sutter, Danika Morrow and Owen Robinson.

The Kelvington 4-H Grain club was formed at the beginning of the year by Nevin Morrow and Clint Sutter. We have nine members and would like to invite others to join.

We hope to go on field trips to a canola-crushing plant and a machinery manufacturer this year.

Each member is responsible for farming their own plots from seeding to harvest. We will travel to each member’s plot on our Achievement Day.

On Feb. 24, our club held its first public-speaking night. Judges were Candace Patrick and Kim Nicoles and placements were as follows:

• Cloverbud:

1st- Logan Robinson
2nd- Karissa Sutter

• Junior:

1st- Owen Robinson
2nd – Danika Morrow

• Intermediate:

1st- Morgan Elmy
2nd – Brodie Morrow

Morgan went on to District competitions, then to Regionals, and Brodie went on to Districts.

Wadena News


You may also like...