Rumbold new vice-chair of regional health board

A recent announcement by the Lieutenant Governor in Council named Megan Rumbold of Kuroki as vice-chair of the Saskatoon Regional Health Authority (SRHA).

Rumbold, Megan r

The announcement was made on Jan. 14 in conjunction with the naming of Michael Stensrud as the new chair of the SRHA board.

Although Rumbold has been on the SRHA board since 2012 and has served as the interim vice-chairperson since last year, she said the appointment is an honour for her.

“Michael Stensrud is an amazing guy and I have a great working relationship with him,” Rumbold told the News in an interview last week. “I look forward to working with him and the rest of the board members.”

Rumbold originally applied for a board position when one became open in 2012. She feels her previous experience working in the ministries of First Nations, Métis and Northern Affairs as well as Health helped her receive the appointment to the board at that time.

Rumbold, along with her husband Roley, owns and operates a grain farm and independent crop-protection retail operation near Kuroki, and dedicates time to several local community and provincial initiatives.

Stensrud replaces Jim Rhode, who stepped down from the role on Jan. 10. A serving board member since 2009, Stensrud was designated interim board chair effective Jan. 10 to fill the gap between Rhode’s departure and the announcement of the new permanent board chair.

Stensrud is president and general manager of Miners Construction Co. Ltd. in Saskatoon and has a long history of board volunteerism with community-based organizations that provide supports for those in our community with intellectual and/or physical challenges. He also serves on the board of directors for Cosmopolitan Industries and is secretary-treasurer of Airline Resorts and Hotels.

The remaining board members include Greater Saskatoon Catholic Schools consultant Gary Beaudin, business and church leader Randy Donauer, human resources consultant Ross Huckle, and investor advisor Frank Lukowich, all of Saskatoon; Malcolm Eaton, teacher and currently mayor of Humboldt; and Ann Mueller, a retired director from Cudworth.

Congratulations, Megan!

By Alison Squires


Wadena News


You may also like...